ComplianceMnthlyRecap MH 5.16.22

2015 Federal Poverty Guidelines

Posted by: Linda Rowings    Feb 12, 2015 11:00:00 AM

2015 Federal Poverty GuidelinesThe federal poverty level guidelines (FPL) are used for many purposes, including assessing eligibility for a premium tax credit for coverage purchased through the health Marketplace.  Premium tax credits are available to individuals who have household income of 100% to 400% of FPL in states that have not expanded Medicaid eligibility to 133% of FPL and to those who have household income of 133% to 400% of FPL in states that have adopted expanded Medicaid – an individual who is eligible for Medicaid is not eligible for a premium tax credit.

Read More

Topics: 2015, Federal Poverty Level, guidelines

2014 Federal Poverty Guidelines

Posted by: Bill Olson    Feb 19, 2014 10:57:00 AM

The Federal Poverty Level (FPL) is used to determine eligibility for many government programs, including Medicaid and the premium tax credit/subsidy available through the health marketplace/exchange. The Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) has released the following 2014 Federal Poverty Level figures. They reflect a 1.5% cost of living increase over 2013.

Read More

Topics: health insurance exchanges, ACA, health marketplace, PPACA, Premium Tax Credit, Medicaid, Federal Poverty Level, FPL, premium tax subsidy