ComplianceMnthlyRecap MH 5.16.22

2014 Federal Poverty Guidelines

Posted by: Bill Olson    Feb 19, 2014 10:57:00 AM

The Federal Poverty Level (FPL) is used to determine eligibility for many government programs, including Medicaid and the premium tax credit/subsidy available through the health marketplace/exchange. The Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) has released the following 2014 Federal Poverty Level figures. They reflect a 1.5% cost of living increase over 2013.

Read More

Topics: health insurance exchanges, ACA, health marketplace, PPACA, Premium Tax Credit, Medicaid, Federal Poverty Level, FPL, premium tax subsidy

PPACA: Tax Credits vs. Subsidies – Do You Know The Difference?

Posted by: Peter Freska    Apr 16, 2013 3:20:00 PM


Read More

Topics: health care reform, health care, PPACA, Premium Tax Credit, tax credits